creativetidalwave

Just another WordPress.com site

Happy HeART Day!!

on February 15, 2015

IMG_0218

Creative Tidal Wave wants to wish you a Happy HeART Day! Join me on a week-long journey exploring HeArt in nature. It is a slight obsession of mine to find nature formed hearts while out on hikes. I know I’m on the right path when I find one.

Do you have any visuals you seek out? Please take a moment and share your visual signs with me. I am curious what others seek out in their daily lives. What emotions flood you when you find your visual unexpectedly?

When I find a heart I am reminded to smile. I might be struggling on my journey when a sudden nature formed heart appears. At that moment I stop to enjoy and document the incredible find. I often take a moment to reflect on being grateful for the struggles, ability to feel such because I could be so much worse off not being able to wander about in the woods, and to ponder what other great wonders might be a head if I keep moving forward.

Paperclips are another “heart sign” for me. When not in the woods I seek paperclips. I do not take photos of them like I do the nature hearts. I do take a moment to remind myself that such appear when I need inspiration and encouragement. Paperclips hold things together. When I see paperclips they are like little virtual hugs. I smile and know I can continue forward and am not alone.

More HeArts to come!!

2 responses to “Happy HeART Day!!

Leave a Reply

